Replace text

Post any interesting custom filters here.

Moderators: Murray, Jeff

Replace text

Postby HandsomeGuy » Mon Sep 05, 2005 11:41 pm

I just can't seem to get my head around how the "Replace Text" filter works. Can someone with the patience please try and explain it to me?

I want to try this. Say a site loads and does some checking. Is there any way I can replace the values its doing the checking with so that I can then input my own values?

Eg: the site checks to see if I have a score > 20000. If so, it lets me enter my name as the winner. Is there any way I change the 20000 to 30 so that it thinks I can enter my name as winner with a score of 10000.
HandsomeGuy
Active Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 10:24 am

Postby war59312 » Tue Sep 06, 2005 5:07 am

haha Sounds like cheating to me...
Statistics for Ad Muncher v4.94.34121/6855 (Free)
Adverts removed: 6,685,622
Bandwidth saved: 196,824 MB
Counter started: April 2, 2003

Image

6,685,421 items blocked - 196.8 GB saved - 3.2 weeks saved - 3,075,293 trackers blocked - 15,443,322 cookies blocked
war59312
Wiz
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 4:03 am
Location: U.S.A

Postby HandsomeGuy » Tue Sep 06, 2005 5:50 am

haha

sure is....but don't tell my friends.
HandsomeGuy
Active Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 10:24 am


Return to Custom Filters

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron