How to setup filter for bing.com

Post any interesting custom filters here.

Moderators: Murray, Jeff

How to setup filter for bing.com

Postby nuspieds » Sat Jun 13, 2009 7:33 pm

hi all,

With filtering enabled, when I load the bing.com page loads, but the cursor is not defaulted into the search input field. When filtering is disabled, the cursor does get placed into the search input field.

I tried creating a filter with "http://*.bing.*" and set it to "No filtering on URL" but that still didn't work.

Anyone have any ideas on what I need to set to do? I'm assuming that it is some sort of javascript that is not being loaded/munched that's causing the cursor not to be placed in the input field. Is there a log I can check or something?

Thanks.
nuspieds
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 7:21 pm

Re: How to setup filter for bing.com

Postby Jeff » Sat Jun 13, 2009 8:49 pm

fixed for 2414.
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Re: How to setup filter for bing.com

Postby nuspieds » Sat Jun 13, 2009 8:58 pm

Cool, thanks.

I'm presuming that 2414 is the next patch/build? How do I get it? I can't find a "check for updates" in the Ad Muncher menu.

Thanks.
nuspieds
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 7:21 pm

Re: How to setup filter for bing.com

Postby Jeff » Sat Jun 13, 2009 9:34 pm

install this version and enable automatic updates on the Updates tab.

http://www.admuncher.com/beta.pl
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Re: How to setup filter for bing.com

Postby nuspieds » Sat Jun 13, 2009 10:02 pm

Great, thanks!

It works beautifully!! I love your program! :D
nuspieds
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 7:21 pm


Return to Custom Filters

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests

cron