http://messenger.msn.com/Feature/default.aspx

Report page damage here. Please include your Ad Muncher version and any applicable URLs.

Moderators: Murray, Jeff

http://messenger.msn.com/Feature/default.aspx

Postby HandsomeGuy » Wed May 25, 2005 12:05 pm

Could you guys to this page:

http://messenger.msn.com/Feature/default.aspx

and see if this entry is triggered:

Remove images/etc with URL: +_rsnd+

On my machine, this entry is triggered, and the navigation menu on the left shows, but the middle of the page is blank.

I have AM 4.7 Build 17113 Beta.
HandsomeGuy
Active Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 10:24 am

Postby Jeff » Wed May 25, 2005 12:37 pm

It doesn't break for me.

But you knew that already. :P

Anyone else have this problem?
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Postby linx05 » Wed May 25, 2005 11:52 pm

I'm having the same problem. Latest filters and AM. I've tried it without my own filters, it isn't them. Seems to wipe out the main page i.e not the headings and menu.
For my film website, visit, End Darko/Stangirra Productions
For all the latest news on anything Tremors, visit Tremors News.
linx05
Wiz
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2005 5:55 pm

Postby Jeff » Thu May 26, 2005 12:26 am

linx05 wrote:I'm having the same problem. Latest filters and AM. I've tried it without my own filters, it isn't them. Seems to wipe out the main page i.e not the headings and menu.


What language is your OS and browser set to?
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Postby HandsomeGuy » Thu May 26, 2005 12:55 am

Good stuff. FINALLY someone has the same problem.

All my languages are set to English. I use Maxthon, which is an IE based browser.
HandsomeGuy
Active Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 10:24 am

Postby Jeff » Thu May 26, 2005 1:40 am

Does it happen in other browsers?
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Postby HandsomeGuy » Thu May 26, 2005 2:13 am

Happens in IE and Maxthon (IE based browser).

However, it doesn’t happen on Firefox.
HandsomeGuy
Active Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 10:24 am

Postby HandsomeGuy » Thu May 26, 2005 2:17 am

And it doesn’t happen because with Firefox, the entry is not triggered.
HandsomeGuy
Active Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 10:24 am

Postby Jeff » Thu May 26, 2005 4:43 am

HandsomeGuy wrote:And it doesn’t happen because with Firefox, the entry is not triggered.


Is it possible to log into that site and if so are you logged in at that site when using IE?
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Postby HandsomeGuy » Thu May 26, 2005 4:47 am

Well, if you log into hotmail and go to that page, I suppose you’re logged in.

What are you trying to get at?
=
HandsomeGuy
Active Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 10:24 am

Postby linx05 » Thu May 26, 2005 5:07 am

Here is what the page looks like:

Screenshot
For my film website, visit, End Darko/Stangirra Productions
For all the latest news on anything Tremors, visit Tremors News.
linx05
Wiz
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2005 5:55 pm

Postby Jeff » Thu May 26, 2005 6:13 am

Have either one of you changed your user agent with Ad Muncher or Maxthon?
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Postby HandsomeGuy » Thu May 26, 2005 6:35 am

Thats exactly how my page looks.

I use Maxthon also.

And NO, never have changed the user agent.
HandsomeGuy
Active Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 10:24 am

Postby Jeff » Thu May 26, 2005 10:16 am

I downloaded and installed Maxthon.

No page damage here at all.

I'm running out of questions to ask...
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Postby linx05 » Thu May 26, 2005 10:35 am

You know what? It works now. lol. HandsomeGuy try clearing your cache. I don't know if I cleared it but it works for me. Maxthon is a good browser isn't Jeff?
For my film website, visit, End Darko/Stangirra Productions
For all the latest news on anything Tremors, visit Tremors News.
linx05
Wiz
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2005 5:55 pm

Next

Return to Page Damage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests

cron