Page 1 of 1

Ad Muncher blocks Quora search

PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 8:25 pm
by Special K
Go to the Quora homepage:

http://www.quora.com/

Try to type something into the search bar - there is supposed to be an autocomplete box that pops up, but it doesn't when AM is enabled. Also even after you type something into the search box and press enter, nothing happens when AM is enabled.

This is using Ad Muncher v4.93.33707/5346.

Re: Ad Muncher blocks Quora search

PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 8:49 pm
by Jeff
when i go there the page is https...

does it turn back to http:// for you after you sign in?

Re: Ad Muncher blocks Quora search

PostPosted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 3:58 am
by Special K
Weird - when I first visit the page and am not logged in, it uses https. Right after I log in, it still uses https. If I close the page and come back to it, I am still logged in, but without https. Weird. In all cases the autocomplete seems to work now.