Issue using a proxy with AdMuncher

Report any Ad Muncher crashes or odd behavior here. Please include your Ad Muncher version and any applicable URLs.

Moderators: Murray, Jeff

Issue using a proxy with AdMuncher

Postby Balask » Fri Mar 21, 2014 4:17 pm

Hello,

I'm having an issue filtering a proxy through Ad Muncher. I have the latest Ad Muncher v4.93.33707/5231 and I tried to upload my configuration file but amc files are not allowed to be uploaded. I have Tried CCProxy 7.3 and AnalogX Proxy. Ad Muncher doesn't even seem to think they exist once launched. The proxies do appear to be taking and routing the traffic from my computer through them. Although I am not sure if it is still needed I have included http://wiki.admuncher.com/Ad_Muncher/4.72/Helper_DLL in both of their directories. I am running a fresh install on Windows 7 fully updated and currently have no firewall or antivirus running until I am able to resolve this issue.

If you need further information please let me know.

Balask
Balask
Active Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 8:35 pm

Re: Issue using a proxy with AdMuncher

Postby Balask » Fri Mar 21, 2014 6:08 pm

Thanks to shannow's speedy response, all I had to do was run Ad Muncher as an Administrator and the problem was fixed. Thank goodness for the developers.
Balask
Active Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 8:35 pm

Re: Issue using a proxy with AdMuncher

Postby Davebo » Sat Mar 22, 2014 11:58 am

Balask wrote:Thanks to shannow's speedy response, all I had to do was run Ad Muncher as an Administrator and the problem was fixed. Thank goodness for the developers.


There's a dev called shannow here? Where is their reply? As far as I know there's one developer of this program.
Davebo
Wiz
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu May 26, 2005 1:24 pm

Re: Issue using a proxy with AdMuncher

Postby Balask » Sat Mar 22, 2014 4:56 pm

Sorry he goes by Jeff on here. In the chat function in Ad Muncher he goes by Shannow. There are two Developers. Jeff and Murray. You just never see Murray because he is busy programming the new version where Jeff is adding to the filters and answering questions here and doing tech support. Please see http://www.admuncher.com/about.shtml for more information.
Balask
Active Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 8:35 pm

Re: Issue using a proxy with AdMuncher

Postby ProTruckDriver » Sat Mar 22, 2014 6:36 pm

Balask wrote:Sorry he goes by Jeff on here. Please see http://www.admuncher.com/about.shtml for more information.

Now I'm confused. On the link Jeff is in Tennessee, on the Forum he's in California. One hell of a long commute to go to work every day! :lol:
The world is full of nice people…… If you can’t find one, be one. :)
Karma what goes around comes around. Keep your circle ‘Positive’ ;)
User avatar
ProTruckDriver
Addict
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 6:54 am
Location: Cheaspeake, Virginia

Re: Issue using a proxy with AdMuncher

Postby Jeff » Sat Mar 22, 2014 9:24 pm

ProTruckDriver wrote:
Balask wrote:Sorry he goes by Jeff on here. Please see http://www.admuncher.com/about.shtml for more information.

Now I'm confused. On the link Jeff is in Tennessee, on the Forum he's in California. One hell of a long commute to go to work every day! :lol:



never bothered to update it...hardly confusing...
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron