easily enable/disable specific filters

Post your wishes here. We will consider all posts for future versions.

Moderators: Murray, Jeff

easily enable/disable specific filters

Postby skylas » Mon Jul 19, 2010 4:54 am

a feature to enable and disable filters on-the-fly (as shown in the attached image) will be awesome!
right now, troubleshooting page filtering is tedious and primitive...
Thanks.
Attachments
AM_Checkmarks.png
AM_Checkmarks.png (65.26 KiB) Viewed 5215 times
skylas
New User
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 6:38 am

Re: easily enable/disable specific filters

Postby Jeff » Mon Jul 19, 2010 5:35 am

If there's any problem with a page please let us know. :)
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Re: easily enable/disable specific filters

Postby skylas » Mon Jul 19, 2010 3:28 pm

my mistake. i meant for the enable/disable check-marks to be in the "My filters" tab....
skylas
New User
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 6:38 am

Re: easily enable/disable specific filters

Postby war59312 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:52 pm

I agree would be a good feature, even though I dont use a single my filter. ;)
Statistics for Ad Muncher v4.94.34121/6855 (Free)
Adverts removed: 6,685,622
Bandwidth saved: 196,824 MB
Counter started: April 2, 2003

Image

6,685,421 items blocked - 196.8 GB saved - 3.2 weeks saved - 3,075,293 trackers blocked - 15,443,322 cookies blocked
war59312
Wiz
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 4:03 am
Location: U.S.A

Re: easily enable/disable specific filters

Postby broman.martin » Tue Jul 20, 2010 8:35 am

I second this one. Would be a great feature. Mainly for debugging sites where you suspect a default filter is being triggered and messes up a certain site.
broman.martin
Wiz
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 11:11 am

Re: easily enable/disable specific filters

Postby Jeff » Tue Jul 20, 2010 9:27 am

5.x will have this.

4.x never will.
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Re: easily enable/disable specific filters

Postby cvasquez » Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:04 pm

Is ther a shortcut key to enable and disable adMuncher?
User avatar
cvasquez
Active Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:57 am

Re: easily enable/disable specific filters

Postby Jeff » Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:23 pm

yes. on the interface tab.

under keyboard shortcuts.
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Re: easily enable/disable specific filters

Postby cvasquez » Mon Nov 01, 2010 7:13 pm

Thank you JEFF!
Hidden Feaure and AWZOME!!!!!

There is no PopUp AD blocker in the WORLD like AdMuncher!
U have the ULTIMATE APP! :P
User avatar
cvasquez
Active Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:57 am

Re: easily enable/disable specific filters

Postby duceduc » Sat Sep 22, 2012 2:22 am

I can't remember exactly if there ever was a default shortcut where you could temporary disable admuncher to not block any ads for that particular page simply by holding down the 'ctrl' key while opening the page you want to view in browser.
User avatar
duceduc
Active Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 1:59 pm
Location: JP

Re: easily enable/disable specific filters

Postby Jeff » Sat Sep 22, 2012 2:45 am

Holding down CTRL and clicking a link will allow a blocked popup only.

Other ads will still be blocked.

you can disable Ad Muncher with a keyboard shortcut that you set on the Interface tab but it's not temporary.

you have to use the same shortcut to enable filtering again.
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States


Return to Wish-list

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron