Question: If I reformat mmy Laptop can I reinstall Admuncher

Post any ideas for promoting Ad Muncher here.

Moderators: Murray, Jeff

Question: If I reformat mmy Laptop can I reinstall Admuncher

Postby oduca » Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:05 am

Question: If I reformat mmy Laptop can I reinstall Admuncher?

I'm looking to buy Ad muncher but i just want to know if I can reinstall Admuncher if I reformated my laptop
oduca
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:59 am

Re: Question: If I reformat mmy Laptop can I reinstall Admun

Postby Jeff » Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:11 am

Of course.
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Postby oduca » Tue Dec 14, 2010 5:27 pm

I don't understand the Update period? After the 12 months can I still use admuncher or do I have to update to be able to use it?
oduca
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:59 am

Re: Question: If I reformat mmy Laptop can I reinstall Admun

Postby Jeff » Tue Dec 14, 2010 5:38 pm

After your license expires the program and list updates stop.

reinstalling after your license expires puts you back to the last day of your license in regards to the filter list and version of ad muncher.

so you can continue to use it but it will quickly become obsolete, miss ads and break pages.

Your expired code won't work to register a program version released after your license expired.
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Re: Question: If I reformat mmy Laptop can I reinstall Admun

Postby Venky » Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:09 pm

ok, i have similar question.

I will be upgrading to Windows 8 and a new SSD in a few days , i will also be getting rid of an old laptop after uninstalling admuncher of-course.
So for the time being i will be running admuncher only on my main pc,is there any special procedure to be followed regarding this ?
do i have to notify the developers before installing it in another pc (well technically the same pc with OS and SSD upgrade).

Thanks.
Venky
Addict
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 7:40 pm

Re: Question: If I reformat mmy Laptop can I reinstall Admun

Postby Jeff » Tue Nov 13, 2012 9:21 am

no you don't.

it's automatic.
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Re: Question: If I reformat mmy Laptop can I reinstall Admun

Postby Venky » Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:53 am

ok thanks , good to know!
Venky
Addict
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 7:40 pm


Return to Spread the Word

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron