How correct updating AD - MUNCHER ?

Post any ideas for promoting Ad Muncher here.

Moderators: Murray, Jeff

How correct updating AD - MUNCHER ?

Postby Oleg Mukhin » Mon May 01, 2006 8:15 pm

Hello friends !

Tell to me please as it is possible to update version Ad-Muncher correctly? Whether there Are strict rules or each time it is necessary to make all in a new fashion? The button " Check for updates now "
is DON ' T WORK!!!

Best regards, Oleg Mukhin.

P.S. Truthfully registered person.
Oleg Mukhin
New User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: St.Petersburg, Russia

Postby Jeff » Mon May 01, 2006 11:56 pm

It's being blocked on your end by software on your computer.

It works fine for all registered users.
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Postby Oleg Mukhin » Tue May 02, 2006 4:14 am

Dear Jeff!

I am to the registered user !
What to me now to do how to be?

Best regards, Oleg.
Oleg Mukhin
New User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: St.Petersburg, Russia

Postby Jeff » Tue May 02, 2006 4:21 am

There is nothing we can do.

It's not Ad Muncher.

It's software on your end.

You need to find out what is blocking Ad Muncher and disable it.
That's not an ad blocker... THIS is an ad blocker.
---
No bovines were harmed in the making of this program.
---
My first popup stopper blocked too much.
My second popup stopper didn't block enough.
Ad Muncher was juuuuust right.
User avatar
Jeff
Ad Muncher Developer
 
Posts: 6119
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:16 am
Location: California, United States

Postby Marc » Tue May 02, 2006 6:50 pm

Hello Oleg,

it would be of great help if you could describe exactly what you are doing and what is happening. If there comes a new window after pressing update, what version of ad muncher you use, if you have special firewall, virus, security, background software and so on. If possible a screenshot of the error would be of help

Best regards
Marc
User avatar
Marc
Active Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 10:31 am

Postby Oleg Mukhin » Tue May 02, 2006 8:51 pm

Hello dear friends Jeff and Marc!

Please read through attentively my message:

1. I have registered version Ad-Muncher
(v4.7 Build 22200/1281*BETA *).

2. This version very good working on web-pages
(delete banners, cut pictures, close pop-up and etc.)
Thanks!!!

3. I wish to update v4.7 Build 22200/1281*BETA*
to v4.7 Build 23669/1287 Beta.

4. I have any problems with update.

5. My firewall settings, please show:
Image
6. I switched on and off firewall, result without changes - DON ' T WORK UPDATE!

7. Please show little movie about my problem:
http://rapidshare.de/files/19477646/Ad- ... m.avi.html

8. Jeff can I count on support and the help of developers Ad-Muncher?

9. May I update Ad-Muncher using others methods?
Sample:
A. Web-interface official site AD-MUNCHER
(http://www.admuncher.com).
B. May be via FORUM.AD-MUNCHER?
(What section on forum with new BETAS?)
С.May be in LIVE-CHAT about Ad-Muncher?
D.May be there are other places?

Thanks for the help. Best regards, Oleg.
Oleg Mukhin
New User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: St.Petersburg, Russia

Postby [email protected] » Tue May 02, 2006 10:41 pm

There's a checkbox in the update dialog that says that you're willing to download development software, that is not checked, try that

Jeff, any chance to get help on the page cannot be displayed I posted in the bug section
Federico C. Romano
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit
FireFox 3.5.2
N360 3.0.0.135
Ad Muncher v4.73 Beta Build 30615/2495
Ad Muncher Usage Statistics for v4.73 Beta Build 30615/2495
Adverts removed by Ad Muncher: 7,112,763
Approximate bandwidth saved: 55,568 MB
Counter started: April 20, 2006
User avatar
[email protected]
Wiz
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 3:09 am
Location: California

Postby Oleg Mukhin » Tue May 02, 2006 11:01 pm

Excuse me, but I have understood nothing what to check?
My head breaks on a part how to solve a problem, where to take the new version? :(
Best regards,Oleg.
Oleg Mukhin
New User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: St.Petersburg, Russia

Postby [email protected] » Wed May 03, 2006 1:40 am

1. Load Ad Muncher
2. Go to configuration
3. Go to tab options
4. Go to sub-tab Updates
5. Check (that means click it) the check box next to 'Load development version of Ad Muncher ("beta")
'
Federico C. Romano
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit
FireFox 3.5.2
N360 3.0.0.135
Ad Muncher v4.73 Beta Build 30615/2495
Ad Muncher Usage Statistics for v4.73 Beta Build 30615/2495
Adverts removed by Ad Muncher: 7,112,763
Approximate bandwidth saved: 55,568 MB
Counter started: April 20, 2006
User avatar
[email protected]net
Wiz
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 3:09 am
Location: California

Postby Parijat » Tue Aug 28, 2007 5:38 pm

Start your computer, exit all running programs, exit outpost firewall as well by right clicking on tray icon and clicking exit.
Now open ad muncher , in ad muncher go to configuration options updates and do the update check. It should work if your internet connection is working. :idea:
User avatar
Parijat
Wiz
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 4:49 pm


Return to Spread the Word

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron